Candy is for Grownups: Bedtime

Colin released his fourth comic today, and I’m about ninety-nine point nine nine nine nine percent certain that he drew his inspiration for the grumpy bear demanding paw rubs from me. He denies this, but that’s what sane people do when grumpy bears demand to know if they’re being mocked in an indie comic. Also, I have to point out that my last post was about my decision to write gay protagonists into my work, and the very next day with no explanation or fanfare, Colin introduced a gay interspecies relationship in his comic, Candy is for Grownups. I guess I have some catching up to do. This piece is called “Bedtime,” in case you couldn’t tell from the title.

Come-to-Bed

Leave a Reply

